Click on the ‘Join for free’ link at the top of the page and enter your details. After submitting your details you will be sent a notification email to confirm your email address. Once confirmed, you can add further details to your profile, your profile picture and save new searches. You must complete your preferences and save a search in order to appear in search results.
Your date of birth is never shared, however it is necessary to provide this information in order to calculate your age which could be used as part of another golfer’s search criteria. Your email address and last name will never be shared by Golf4Golf.
Yes! The more people who join the Golf4Golf community, the more potential you have to find a golf partner. We encourage all members of our community to spread the word about Golf4Golf to their friends, family and anyone else they know who is interested in playing golf and meeting new people.
No. There are two types of memberships available: Caddie Membership and Pro Membership. Anyone who registers their details automatically becomes a Caddie Member free of charge, which allows them to send up to 10 messages to other members per 30 day period. Pro Membership comes at a small fee, but allows members to send unlimited messages.
The only available option to pay for your Pro Membership is via Paypal. Depending on your location, you may not need to create a Paypal Account. If this is the case, you can select 'buy as guest', however you must use a payment method that is accepted by Paypal which could include Debit Card, Credit Card or Bank Details.
No. Once you have paid you will have either 30 days or 365 days, depending on which option you selected, until your Pro Membership expires.
No. Once payment has been received no refunds will be given, regardless of activity on the Golf4Golf website or if you delete your account.
No. If your Pro Membership has expired, you will revert back to being a Caddie Member which will allow you to send up to 10 messages per 30 day period. You will only be prompted for payment if you wish to exceed this restriction, however you can upgrade to Pro Membership at any time.
A green button will appear at the top of your screen if you are a Pro member, with a countdown indicator. For example PRO 20 means you have 20 days left until your Pro Membership expires.
If you save a search, then anyone who searches for criteria that matches your saved search will be able to see you in the results and click on your profile. Also, if you have sent messages to other golfers they will be able to access your profile from the Messages page.
No, however adding a profile photo will significantly improve your chances of a golfer connecting with you.
It is recommended that you update your availability at least once a week. This will ensure that you and all other members have provided accurate availability, which allows for better matches and more success when connecting.
If you decide that you would like to connect with another member, simply contact them via the Message box on their profile or click on 'Invite to play' in your search results. Golf4Golf will automatically send them a notification of your message.
In order to display in search results, you are required to save a search to your profile. This should be done as part of the registration process, but can be changed or added at any time. It is also recommended that each member fully complete the golfer listing information for their profile and add a profile picture. If you are still not being contacted, you should tell your friends, family and anyone you know who enjoys the game of golf to become a member of Golf4Golf so that there are more golfers for you to contact in your area.
Golf4Golf is a growing network of golfers. You may not receive results in some areas due to there not being any current members in the area. We encourage all members of our community to spread the word about Golf4Golf to their friends, family and anyone else they know who is interested in playing golf so that there are more golfers for you to contact.
Yes. Golf4Golf does not currently allow golfers to book tee times online. It is up to you or your new golf partner to book the tee time directly with the golf course or via another channel.
If you would like to report another member, please send us all relevant information via our Contact Us page